OPI DS Coronation

OPI DS Coronation was my first DS nail polish. I got it from a fellow blogger’s blog sale (I think). This is a white silver polish (think platinum) with holo throughout it (please forgive the lack of holo-ness in these pictures, we’re still figuring out the camera settings to best capture nail polish).

I don’t know what I think of this. I absolutely LOVED it when I applied it. I think I used 3 coats to get this opacity, which is not fully opaque, but the sparkli-glitteri-ness distracts me from looking through the polish. Anyways, so I loved it when I applied it, loved it the next morning, but by the end of my work day, I really wanted to take it off, or at least add something to it. I was just BORED with it. 😦

Overall, it’s a wonderful polish and a wonderful color, but I may just have to use it for layering to get me to like it more…not sure though. :/

Leave a Reply

